DE / EN

One World Cognitive Psychology Seminar

Scientific Exchange Despite the Coronavirus Pandemic

As conferences and guest speaker invitations are being canceled around the world and information about Corona dominates our minds, we are probably all starting to miss some good old cognitive psychology.

Thus, we would like to launch the “One World Cognitive Psychology Seminar” – a weekly online seminar in Zoom featuring a presentation by a stellar cognitive psychologist followed by discussion open to anyone around the world.

The seminar time will be Tuesdays 5:15 p.m.– 6:45 p.m. Central European Summer Time (CEST) (starting from 10/25/2020 5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m. Central European Time (CET)).

Idea credit: Leif Döring - “One World Probability Seminar”.

Procedure

The One World CPS will run via the University of Mannheim Educational License in ''Zoom''. As a participant, you can log-in via the link for the seminar you are interested in. You can find the correct link in our program table beneath. It will take you to the Zoom meeting. Follow the instructions as follows:

  • Log-in with your academic name. 
  • Please turn off your video.
  • There will be a host with control over the microphones. (As default, only the host's and speaker's microphones are turned on during the presentation.)
  • To ask a question, please use the ''raise hand'' feature in Zoom. Your microphone and video (optional) will be turned on.

Program fall term 2020

The seminar takes place on Tuesdays from 5:15 p.m. to 6:45 p.m.Central European Summer Time (until 10/25/2020). The same time zone holds in Africa. Please be sure to check your time zone but perhaps this is helpful: That's 8:15 am in Los Angeles and Vancouver, 10:15 am in Chicago, 11:15 am in New York, 04:15 pm in London, 06:15 pm in Moscow, 11:15 pm in Beijing, 00:15 am (Wednesday) in Tokyo and 01:15 am (Wednesday) in Sydney. The speaker and topic of the respective presentation as well as the links for the Zoom meetings can be found in the following program table:

Date Speaker Title Zoom Link/ Meeting-ID Link to the recording

9/29/2020

5:15 p.m. CEST

TBA TBA TBA TBA

10/6/2020

5:15 p.m. CEST

TBA TBA TBA TBA

10/13/2020

5:15 p.m. CEST

TBA TBA TBA TBA

10/20/2020

5:15 p.m. CEST

TBA TBA TBA TBA

10/27/2020

5:15 p.m. CET

TBA TBA TBA TBA

11/3/2020

5:15 p.m. CET

TBA TBA TBA TBA

11/10/2020

5:15 p.m. CET

TBA TBA TBA TBA

11/17/2020

5:15 p.m. CET

Ralph Hertwig (Max-Planck-Institute for Human Development, Berlin, Germany) TBA TBA TBA

11/24/2020

5:15 p.m. CET

TBA TBA TBA TBA

12/1/2020

5:15 p.m. CET

TBA TBA TBA TBA

12/8/2020

5:15 p.m. CET

TBA TBA TBA TBA

Mailing List

To receive reminders and Zoom links for upcoming talks and any news surrounding the One World Cognitive Psychology seminar, subscribe to our mailing list here.