External Doctoral Candidates and Former Colleagues

Anika Buchmann

Anika Buchmann

Doctoral Candidate

E-Mail: anika.buchmann

Former Colleagues

Bernd Luig

Post Doc

Mio Hienstorfer-Heitmann

Research Assistant at the Chair from 2019-2020.

Alyssa Marie Taylor

Editorial Manager for the Editorship of APSR  (American Political Science Review) at the chair till the end of August 2020.

Aleksandra Khokhlova

Research assistant and PhD Candidate,  University of Leiden, Netherlands.

Prof. Dr. Nikoleta Yordanova
2012–2019 Junior Professor for European Politics at the School of Social Sciences, University of Mannheim, since September 2019 Assistant Professor at the University of Leiden, Netherlands.

Dr. Sonja Pohle

since January 2019 Data Scientist bei SAP SE

Prof. Dr. Moritz Osnabrügge

since August 2020  Assistant Professor at Durham University.

Dr. Elena Frech

Post-Doctoral Researcher at the Department of Political Science and International Relations of the University of Geneva, Switzerland.

Prof. Dr. Moritz Marbach

Assistant Professor at The Bush School of Government & Public Service, Texas A&M University.

Bernd Luig

former Research Assistant at the Chair and former Researcher at the  MZES

Prof. Dr. Mariyana Angelova

Post-Doctoral Researcher at the University of Vienna, Institut für Staatswissenschaft 2019-2020, seit September 2020 Assistant Professor at the Central European University.

Dr. Stephan Marc Solomon

since 1.2.2016 decision maker in the Entscheidungszentrum Südwest for the Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge, BAMF.

Prof. Dr. Lars Mäder

since November 2014 Assistant Professor at the University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

Alexandra Hecker
Research Assistant, Duke Economics University, Durham, USA.

Dr. Sebastian Köhler

Post-Doctoral Fellow at the Center for Data and Methods at the University of Konstanz.

Dr. Tanja Dannwolf

Research Assistant at the chair for Political Science I, TU Kaiserslautern.

Philipp Broniecki

Doctoral student at the University College London, UCL, UK.

Dr. Patricia Wruuck

2011–2013 Policy Analyst at Google, Brüssel (Belgien). Since 2013 at Team Deutsche Bank Research.

Patrick Bayer, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer in International Relations and Chancellor’s Fellow in Energy Policy at the University of Strathclyde, School of Government and Public Policy, Glasgow, Scotland.

Dr. Dirk Junge
since August 2013 Research Fellow at the University of Essex, UK.

Alexandros Tegos
till  September 2013 Management of  SFB 884. Since 2013  Manager of Strategy and Business Development.

Prof. Dr. David Fortunato

2010–2011 Research Fellow in the SFB 884.  Since 2018 Associate Professor and Ray A. Rothrock ‘77 Fellow, Texas A&M Universitys.

Dr. Mariaelisa Epifanio

Lecturer at the Department of Politics, University of Liverpool, UK.

 Dr. Brooke Luetgert

Since 2011 Professor of Politics at the Sabancı University in Istanbul, Turkey.

Petra Oberrauch

Since 2011 employed at inno group in Karlsruhe.

Sebastian Thieme

Since 2011 Ph.D Student at the NYU, New York City, USA.

Dr. Lars Thomann

Post Doctoral Researcher  at the MZES, University of Mannheimtill 2014.

Ferdinand Teuber

Since 2010 Research Assistant at the Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium.

Dr. Franziska Brantner

Since 2009 Member of the European Parliament (Group of the Greens/European Free Alliance), Brussels, Belgium.

Prof. Dr. Daniel Finke

Professor at the University of Aarhus, Department of Political Science, Denmark.

Dr. Stephanie Daimer

Since March 2008 project manager at the Fraunhofer-Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung (ISI) in Karlsruhe.